Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ray Garfinkel

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ray Garfinkel

4.9 out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brent Faecher

Brent Faecher

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ray was a pleasure to work with when I needed renters insurance for my home. Very familiar with the broader Richmond area and very nice guy. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Ken Schneider

Ken Schneider

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Two years have passed since my last review (below) regarding State Farm agent, Ray Garfinkel and his staff. It's important that I continue to receive 5 star service from companies I use and here is an example. Recently, I needed assistance on an insurance matter that wasn't in Richmond, but Ray spent the time to research my question and provide the answers I needed. Thanks so much for going the extra mile to help me where other agents might not!!! Previous review---I typically don't do reviews but because there are many agents out there competing to earn your business it's not easy knowing who to pick when you are looking for one. So, I wanted to let others know how pleased I have been with Ray and his staff. From my first meeting Ray's experience and knowledge was evident in addressing my questions. Ray has provided great recommendations on handling some sensitive and difficult situations...Whenever I have needed Ray and his staff they have been responsive which speaks volumes today...I am confident in using Ray for all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Sajad Hollywood

Sajad Hollywood

June 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been with them for a long time and I was pay $139.77 per month, I was ok to pay that, suddenly they charged me $188.36 June. and now I am seeing $177.77 for July, I called in and asked Ray Garfinkel that why I was charged that amount and why is this different, despite speaking so harsh on the phone, he didn't even give me a solid reason why. I was not informed about the price increase and asked him why I was not informed, he simply you can get somewhere else and he simply hung up on me. In Conclusion, it was so disrespectful, I never recommend them to anyone who works hard and has to pay to Ray Garfinkel for nothing. Not a good customer service, disrespectful."
Profile photo of Elaine Brewer

Elaine Brewer

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ray and staff are always helpful when I have any questions."
Profile photo of Charlie Collins

Charlie Collins

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience when switching auto insurance carriers to State Farm has been pleasantly surprising. Sheryl was helpful, personable, and frankly, great to work with throughout the process. It has given me a high degree of confidence that this company is committed to hiring good people who work hard to provide good service to their clientele."
Profile photo of Enrico Hipolito

Enrico Hipolito

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sheryl Oliver was nice and helpful. She wasn’t pushy and made me feel comfortable."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Kellison

Elizabeth Kellison

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Sheryl Oliver. She is absolutely amazing and what she does. Mr.Garfunkel she needs a raise lol. She was so happy to help me. I struggle with understanding a lot of things she was able to break everything down to me what made sense to me. I also got full coverage with bunch of benefits that is and amazing price. Thanks so much again Sheryl. I will be calling you soon for life insurance."
Profile photo of Ginny Grafton

Ginny Grafton

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office is always so helpful and readily available when I call in. Thank you for all of your help from car to homeowners insurance!"
Profile photo of Joseph Lombard

Joseph Lombard

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have several policies with Ray Garfinkel and couldn't be happier with the rates and service we have received over the years. Ray and his team have been a pleasure to do business with and would highly recommend him for any of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Tim Hobbs

Tim Hobbs

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caring for their customers as if they are family... There when you need them."
Profile photo of Frances Jackson

Frances Jackson

February 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"Melissa Craft Burton really help me out when i need to get some insurance as i was about to retired and had to set up an LLC and get insurance before I left my company. Even though this was not in my original plans and had to be rushed, Melissa got me everything I needed. We have several policies with Ray Garfinkel and have had no problems with any of them. Will keep bringing my insurance needs to Ray Garfinkel."
Profile photo of Ernie Dettbarn

Ernie Dettbarn

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best customer service ever. Sheryl is extremely helpful and willing to explain all of my questions. Great rates especially with the discounts."
Profile photo of Kelly Davis

Kelly Davis

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"They always answer the phone promptly and offer fantastic rates! Highly recommended!!"
Profile photo of Lee Pauls

Lee Pauls

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ray and his staff are very responsive and helpful to answer any questions or to resolve any issues with my coverage."
Profile photo of KKS

KKS

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Relocated and need home and car insurance. Ray and everyone at his office were very professional, responsive, super friendly. They made the insurance part of my move really easy. I don’t know if there is such a thing as enjoying buying insurance… but I think they did it for me!"
Profile photo of Ian Stewart

Ian Stewart

November 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with Ray for years. I’ve always gotten great service. His staff (Sheryl!! ) have always been helpful & have answered my questions"
Profile photo of Carol Patterson

Carol Patterson

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Terrific service by Melissa! She stayed apace with everything, tight timelines, great rates, no concern of ours too small to attend. Highly recommend!! She saved us a great deal!!"
Profile photo of Nancy Langston

Nancy Langston

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently filed a claim for some damage to the exterior of my home. Within 24 hours I had numerous follow up telephone interactions and an on-site inspection had been scheduled for the following day. Everyone I communicated with about my problem were good listeners, demonstrated respect for me and regard for my issue. Everyone was very professional. I could rate this experience as nothing short of spectacular service. Certainly reinforced for me that I should remain a loyal customer"
Profile photo of Abbey Thornhill

Abbey Thornhill

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray Garfinkel and his office are kind, responsive, and incredibly helpful. I trust that all my insurance matters are handled, and I know that they will reach out to me if there is anything I need to do."
Profile photo of Patricia Hooten

Patricia Hooten

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service and support I receive from Ray and his team is of the highest quality. I appreciate their timely, knowledgeable response to any request for information, documentation or claim concerns. Melissa was invaluable in helping me meet a closing deadline by making a last minute change to my proof of insurance. As a new home owner, it is great to know they have my back."
Profile photo of Kat Jubuisson

Kat Jubuisson

October 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray and his team are the best State Farm team to work with. They always manage to provide me with the best service."
Profile photo of Candi Wyatt

Candi Wyatt

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Melissa is amazing!"
Profile photo of Matt Gilman

Matt Gilman

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ray has been our family’s agent for many years. Ray and his team do a great job for us , and until recently, we never really had any auto claims. We had two separate claims within a month, and Melissa Burton in his office really helped us. She was our local advocate with the claims back office and insured good customer service and made sure that we understood what was happening at every turn. Thanks again to the Ray Garfinkel State Farm team!"
Profile photo of Tenille Billie

Tenille Billie

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a loyal customer of State Farm for years after having insurance with Geico. When I was in an accident I received a call from Ray office asking how I was doing and that made me feel important to them. After having State Farm for over a year, I talked to Ray who asked me if I had life insurance which I didn’t. I tried before and was denied and everywhere I looked wanted to charge me high prices. After talking to Ray and he explaining the life insurance to me, I set up and appointment where a nurse came to my job and I’ve had life insurance since than. When ever I have a question or concern I can send out a text or call and his team is always available. They have wonderful customer service."
Profile photo of Nealay Kalita

Nealay Kalita

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Always willing to take my calls and provide information when needed. When I got a new car, changing my policy was a total breeze. For someone who had their first car and needed insurance, couldn't have asked for a better team to help me!"