Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Robert Carrico

Robert Carrico

February 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Carrico
"I have worked with Ray Garfinkel for over 15 years and have had family migrate to his services as well. Always very responsive and customizes needs for your circumstances. I have used his State Farm office for auto, home, life, and renters insurance. When there was a State Farm Bank I financed an auto loan through this office. Whether phone, email, or in person Ray is always available and always has an incredibly helpful team. When I have needed to use the policies State Farm has always been easy and straightforward to work with. Ray and his team are fantastic and they stand for a very good product."
Profile photo of Brenda Pace

Brenda Pace

January 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Pace
"Ray Garfinkel with State Farm has been my insurance agent since 2002. He was my husband's agent since the 80's. We have all our policies with Ray; I shop insurance every year to see if I can get better prices. Last year my husband said I waste too much time as I can never get lower cost for our house, autos, or umbrella. This is true. If I have questions about anything all I have to do is call the office and I always get a fast response. Over the years we have had a couple claims and they were handled seamlessly. Its good to know theres someone looking out for you."
Profile photo of Judith Newcomb

Judith Newcomb

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judith Newcomb
"I had several questions regarding auto and home owner's insurance coverage. Mr. Garfinkel answered all my questions and concerns with complete patience and knowledge. I feel very fortunate he's my agent - you couldn't ask for anyone better!"
Profile photo of Lauren Thompson

Lauren Thompson

October 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lauren Thompson
"Ray is such a wonderful agent to work with! I have been with his team for the past eight years and they have never failed to inform me of all my options when I’ve had any kind of change on my insurance plan. They are very responsive, if I email with a question I’m always responded to within 24 hours. I can’t recommend them enough!"
Profile photo of sally sell

sally sell

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by sally sell
"Ray is a pleasure to work with. He carefully explained the new VA law for uninsured in terms I could understand easily. He also very carefully explained my policy to me and how to maximize it to my benefit. We have been with State Farm and Ray since moving to VA and have always had excellent service. I would not hesitate to recommend him for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Ashley Dodson

Ashley Dodson

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Dodson
"Ray has been my agent for so long, I can't even remember! I have always felt taken care of and up to date on any changes. I'm an incredibly forgetful person and he always reaches out to keep me updated of important items to help me keep my discounts! I truly appreciate the personal approach and consistent coverage!! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Amy Parker

Amy Parker

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Parker
"Melissa with Ray Garfinkel's office was fabulous to work with. She was thorough and handled things smoothly. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of David Fox

David Fox

September 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Fox
"We're long time clients of Ray and his team. Their customer service is exceptional and are wonderful to work with."
Profile photo of Karen Kirkley

Karen Kirkley

September 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Kirkley
"Ray and his team have done an excellent job of taking care of my family’s insurance needs for decades. Bravo to the whole crew!"
Profile photo of Jay Hins

Jay Hins

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Hins
"We are longtime customers with Ray Garfinkel at Stare Farm with home and auto policies. We love Ray and his team. Sheryl is always super helpful and patient when working through issues with us. She spent lots of time with me on the phone today and I never once felt rushed. She even called back to follow up on an issue that I hadn't thought of at the time. Wonderful connection and communication in person, via phone or email."
Profile photo of patty cobb

patty cobb

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by patty cobb
"I have been with Ray @ Stare Farm for many years and have been extremely happy with him and his team. Sheryl has been wonderful and responsive in helping me with any questions that have come up. Recently she and Ray were quick to assist me with my car. Effortless and always responsive ."
Profile photo of Cheryl Carlyon

Cheryl Carlyon

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Carlyon
"Responsive, knowledgeable and friendly"
Profile photo of Ben Bunnell

Ben Bunnell

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Bunnell
"Ray's been our insurance agent since 2007, and has been great to work with. He and his team are responsive to questions, proactive about ways to help cut our premium costs, informed about what kinds of insurance are appropriate as our family grows and changes, and very helpful with making claims process quickly and fairly. I enthusiastically recommend him to anyone looking for an insurance agent."
Profile photo of Robyn Wright

Robyn Wright

September 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robyn Wright
"Ray has been our agent for almost 30 years, and he and his staff have always been extremely helpful, even when we needed to get coverage right away for personal articles while on a trip out of the country, or when dealing with a claim of any kind. Sheryl in his office answers the phone promptly and is always prepared to assist me on the spot with whatever I need. She is very knowledgeable and guides me in the right direction. Over the years, I've never spoken with any staff in his office that have not been extremely helpful and prompt in getting back to me. Strongly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Matthew Clark

Matthew Clark

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Clark
"Melissa was incredible. On short notice (same day!) she sat with me and patiently answered all my questions and found us a homeowners policy that met our needs."
Profile photo of Erin Gardner

Erin Gardner

August 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Gardner
"I've recently worked with Melissa, who is a member of Ray's team, and she has been very thorough, responsive and takes the initiative to follow up as appropriate to confirm all is complete and accurate."
Profile photo of Tess Dixon

Tess Dixon

August 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tess Dixon
"Ray has handled our insurance for about a decade now, and is always honest, kind, and responsive. He's never pushy, which is worth a lot since there are many insurance agents for whom "pushy" would be an understatement! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an experienced, local insurance agent in Richmond."
Profile photo of Katharine Ross

Katharine Ross

August 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katharine Ross
"I've been a client for decades with both home and auto. Ray and his team have been fantastic to work with each and every time life has gone sideways. Their personal service and timely communications have made those challenging times easier to navigate."
Profile photo of Tim Hobbs

Tim Hobbs

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Hobbs
"Melissa, Love working with Melissa. She always provides the answers to my questions and checks back in when changes to policy come up."
Profile photo of martie wiedeman

martie wiedeman

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by martie wiedeman
"Ray is a great agent. He was willing to take the time and listen to my concerns and then offer appropriate solutions which ultimately provided better coverage and better rates. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a new agent."
Profile photo of Michael Foster

Michael Foster

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Foster
"Melissa and the Ray Garfinkel team have helped me through a car accident, the purchase of a first home and the purchase of the second home. They've made everything as easy as possible on me."
Profile photo of Charlie Detruit

Charlie Detruit

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Charlie Detruit
"I have been a client of Ray's since I moved to Richmond 33 years ago. What I like best about Ray and his team is they constantly reach out to me about new offerings and how I can better my insurance portfolio. You can shop around for price and be just another customer or you can build a relationship with your insurance agent who will always look out for your best interests. This is why I recommend Ray and continue to be a loyal customer."
Profile photo of Andrew Moon

Andrew Moon

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Moon
"Melissa (the person I talked to) did a great job with our transition from an apartment (apartment insurance) to a house (home owner's insurance). She even called to remind me about a bill and was easy to talk to. This helped an otherwise stressful transition."
Profile photo of Nichole Brooks

Nichole Brooks

August 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nichole Brooks
"Ray and his team takes good care of me and my family. I recently switched my renters insurance to state farm along with my life insurance, and Ray took great care of me in no time! I truly appreciate Ray and the team for being so patient and kind with me and it's a pleasure working with you all."
Profile photo of Conor “JJameson179” Jameson

Conor “JJameson179” Jameson

August 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Conor “JJameson179” Jameson
"Always super friendly and helpful!"